Shakeology Reviews 2017

Shakeology Shake Review

  • Protein Quality : 9.8/10
  • Appetite Suppressant : 8.8/10
  • Taste : 9.5/10
  • Value : 8.7/10

Overall Rating

9.2

  • Cal 140
  • Protein 17g
  • Fiber 4g
  • Carb 13g
  • Sugar 7g
  • Pros:

    High level of nutrients (vitamins, minerals and superfoods); natural ingredients; plant-based protein blend; popular following

  • Cons:

    Price; high in sugar; negative taste reviews

  •  
    User's Rating
    3/5

Summary :

SHAKEOLOGY REVIEW


What is Shakeology?

Shakeology Shake, by Beachbody, is one of the most popular meal replacement shakes on the market today. The company states that each shake “is packed with the taste you love and the potent nutrition your body craves.”

Though each shake no doubt contains an impressive array of superfoods, proteins, fiber, digestive enzymes, antioxidants and more, it also comes with a hefty price tag (in comparison to other shake brands).

And then there is the issue of taste… many reviews showed that this is definitely not a strong point for Shakeology shakes! Though they come in more than just the standard Vanilla and Chocolate flavors, it seems the company may still need to work on the flavor of the shakes to please more users.

A number of success stories on the Shakeology site, however, show that these shakes can be used to effectively boost energy, enhance health and fitness performance and maintain a healthy weight. Though it should be noted that the shakes are high in sugar – bad news if you plan to have more than one a day or wish to use them as part of a clean, healthy diet.

So, let’s dig in some more…

Beachbody Shakeology shakes come in vegan and non-vegan flavors.


TASTE FACTOR


Shakeology Flavors

We love variety, so it’s great that Shakeology offers it to their customers. The shakes currently come in vegan and non-vegan flavors. The non-vegan flavors include Chocolate, Café Latte, Vanilla, Strawberry and Greenberry. The vegan Shakeology flavors include: Café Latte, Chocolate, Vanilla and Tropical Strawberry.

Not the Best-Tasting Shake…  

However, when it comes to the taste of Shakeology shakes, there are lots of mixed reviews… with many users stating they don’t care for the taste. (1, 2)

 

Here are some of the negative Shakeology reviews on this subject:

  • Shakes smell good but taste awful.

  • They can leave a funky aftertaste.

  • The shake was bitter and left a “burning throat”.

  • Adding in other ingredients did not improve the taste.


Here are some of the positive comments:

  • The shakes taste better than others, but that doesn’t mean “good”.

  • The flavor has improved over past years.

  • The shakes taste good when you mix them up with other healthy ingredients (fruits, veggies, nut butters, coffee, healthy milks, etc.)

  • You may not like the taste when you first try them, but your taste buds get used to it.

  • One Shakeology review said that Vanilla is the best flavor.


The good news is that Beachbody offers a number of Shakeology recipes on their site, so you can mix up unique creations and try to find one you enjoy.

 

INGREDIENTS IN SHAKEOLOGY


Shakeology Nutrition Facts

Let’s look specifically at the nutritional facts for the Vanilla Shakeology Shake. We’ll take a look at all of the aspects you would care about when picking out a protein shake that’s meant to fuel your energy, curb your appetite, rev up your metabolism, and keep you full and satisfied.

Plus, do the ingredients nourish your body? Let’s find out…

 

CALORIES


140 calories per serving

Each Shakeology shake has a decent number of calories, at 140 per shake serving. This isn’t awful, but it’s also not as low as it could be. You want your meal replacement shake to be as low in calories as possible, while still offering an abundance of nutrients. Our top-rated shake, 310 Shake, has only 90 calories per shake serving, while including top-quality protein, fiber, vitamins, minerals, superfoods and probiotics.

With close to 100 calories in each shake, you can feel free to add healthy ingredients into your smoothies, without bringing up the calorie count too much. In addition, if you’re trying to manage a healthy weight, it will be much easier with a low-calorie shake powder.

 

PROTEIN


17g of protein per serving

The Shakeology shake protein blend includes 17g of protein per serving – which is a great amount for a healthy lifestyle shake. One of the biggest mistakes some companies make is not putting enough protein in their shakes.

Protein is essential to help boost metabolism, satisfy appetite, and keep a steady flow of balanced energy. It’s also necessary for muscle-building and body-toning.

 

Mix of Whey, Pea, Flax, Chia, Quinoa and Sacha Inchi

A few of the proteins in these diet shakes are unique, including quinoa and sacha inchi. Usually you will find all whey-based shakes, or vegan shakes with pea and brown rice… but this shake blend includes whey and plant-based proteins.

 

Here’s a little about how each protein:

Whey protein isolate (milk): Has more protein and less carbs and fat than whey protein concentrate.

Pea protein: Rich in iron, easy on the stomach and highly digestible.

Flax seed: Contains omega-3 essential fatty acids.

Chia seed: Rich in antioxidants and fiber.

Quinoa seed: Contains all 9 essential amino acids which play crucial roles in your body.

Sacha inchi seed: Contains amino acids that help with muscle repair and growth.

 

FIBER/CARBS


4g of fiber / 13g of carbs

Each Shakeology Shake has 4g of fiber and 13g of carbs per serving. The fiber is a good amount to support healthy digestion and proper metabolism, but it could also be higher. The carb amount is on the higher side, depending on your needs. If you’re looking to slim down, you want a shake that is higher in protein and fiber, and lower in carbs then the Shakeology shake. But if you’re looking to manage your weight, 13g of carbs is okay.

 

Two of the sources of fiber in this shake include pea and chicory root. Here is a little about each:

Pea fiber:

Keeps gut bacteria healthy and improves digestion by removing waste through your digestive tract. May cause bloating, especially in large amounts. (3)

Chicory root:

May improve bowel function and reduce constipation. Contains inulin, which helps foster good, healthy gut bacteria; however, the ingredient may trigger an allergy in some, with symptoms of pain, swelling and tingling of the mouth. Chicory root is also not recommended for pregnant women due to the fact that it could potentially cause miscarriage and menstrual bleeding. (4)

 

SUGAR


7g of sugar per serving

So far, we’ve seen that the Shakeology Shake offers some impressive ingredients that support total body health, so why the 7g of sugar per serving?! Even though the sugar comes from an organic, natural source, a truly healthy meal replacement shake should be very low in sugar (since it’s one of the worst ingredients to have in your diet)!

Sugar has a lot of calories, and no nutritional value. And since it doesn’t provide the satiety you would get from other more substantial, healthy and nourishing foods, you may end up being hungry again faster and eating more calories. (5)This is why we recommend a shake that is low in sugar (or doesn’t contain any sugar at all)

On a positive note, Shakeology has updated their shake formula to remove the fructose… a type of sugar that is particularly harmful since: (6)

  • Only the liver can metabolize it, which can lead to health problems, potentially including fatty liver disease.

  • It can cause insulin resistance, which messes up the satiety signals in the body and can lead to over-eating.

  • It can cause leptin resistance, which interferes with the body’s natural system of fat and calorie-burning.

  • It doesn’t suppress appetite as much as glucose, so promotes over-eating.


Shakeology replaced the fructose in their shakes with organic cane sugar. But even if they’re now using a better source, in our opinions there is still too much sugar in these shakes.

 

VITAMINS/MINERALS


20 vitamins and minerals

Shakeology shakes contain 20 vitamins and minerals that promote good health and support nutritional needs for a meal – something that many protein shakes don’t include.

 

The vitamins and minerals in these shakes support total body health and vitality.

Some of these nutrients include:

Vitamin C (180 mg) – High in antioxidants that help boost immunity.

Vitamin K2 – (28 mcg)– Supports strong bones and may help maintain a healthy blood pressure.

Magnesium (140 mg)– Helps reduce inflammation in the body and may boost exercise performance.

 

SUPERFOOD BLEND


One of the benefits of Shakeology shakes is that they also include superfoods that energize and nourish the body and promote good mental health.

 

Some of these include:

Pomegranate– The fruit supports good digestion and contains an abundance of antioxidants.

Spinach – The leafy green veggie is packed with nutrients, while being low in calories.

Aswaganda– This medicinal herb may help reduce anxiety and stress and fight depression.

Shakeology ingredients include vitamins, minerals and a superfood blend.

 

 

SHAKEOLOGY PRICE


A bag of Shakeology Shake goes for $129.95 per bag, for 30 shake servings (at $4.33 per serving). Of all the meal replacement shakes we’ve reviewed, this is one of the most expensive shakes you will find.

Though $4.33 per shake is still cheaper than eating out for that meal, there are other shakes that we’ve reviewed on MealReplacementShakes.com that still offer premium health and fitness benefits for a much better value. So, before you go ahead and buy Shakeology Shakes, you should explore additional meal replacement shake reviews.

 

COMPANY INFO


Shakeology is a nutritional shake by the company, Beachbody, which provides “fitness, nutrition and weight-loss programs that deliver results”. The company has been around since 1998 and is a multi-level marketing company with “coaches”, or individual distributors that sell health maintenance products, including Shakeology shakes.

Beachbody also offers at-home fitness programs that you can access from Beachbody on Demand, which include “a variety of workouts by fitness level or type of exercise, complete with nutrition guides and calendars.”

 

ABOUT MULTI-LEVEL MARKETING COMPANIES 


Since Beachbody Shakeology is a multi-level marketing company (MLM), you would most likely buy your shakes from a “coach” or distributor. Though some people find this method of purchasing beneficial, others avoid it since there may be more pressure to buy, and also to become a Shakeology seller yourself.

Though coaches can offer direction and insight on what products to buy, they may also push products that you weren’t originally interested in, with the goal of increasing sales. This may raise your overall bottom line on how much you spend each month on products.

Though we think having some guidance on the best products to buy is helpful, many users can get this from organized company social media groups. These groups offer you the chance to talk with others who are also using the products, and some companies even make professional nutritionists and personal trainers available to answer questions.

 

CONCLUSION


Though Shakeology certainly offers a healthy shake option, with no artificial sugars or flavors, high-quality whey and plant-based proteins, good fiber, vitamins, minerals and superfoods, there are also some potential downsides to these shakes.

Many Shakeology reviews showed that users don’t love the taste of the shakes (some did, but the majority didn’t). Plus, the shakes are high in sugar at 7g per serving, and higher in carbs at 13g per serving.

If you’re trying to slim down or plan on having these shakes more than once a day, you may want to look elsewhere for a different shake option.

Finally, these shakes are high in price in comparison to others in their field, at $129.00 a bag for 30 servings ($4.33 per serving).

Thinking of trying Shakeology shakes? Before you take the leap, check out some of the other reviews on this site, including our highest-rated option, 310 Shakes.

 

Shakeology Comparison:

310 Shake vs. Shakeology

Herbalife vs. Shakeology

Isagenix vs. Shakeology

 

Sources:

  • https://www.influenster.com/reviews/shakeology/questions/i-have-heard-that-shakeology-tastes-gros-2928706

  • https://www.amazon.com/Shakeology-Vanilla-Servings-bulk-BAG/product-reviews/B00IJ4LM4M

  • https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/green-peas-are-healthy#section8

  • https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/chicory-coffee#section7

  • https://www.livescience.com/36188-sugar-bad.html

  • https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/why-is-fructose-bad-for-you#section3

Protein quality : 9.8/10

16 grams of protein per serving, whey and pea protein

Appetite Suppressant : 8.8/10

3 grams of fiber per serving

Taste : 9.5/10

Average

Value : 8.7/10

$129.95 for a 30-day supply or $4.33 per serving

Shakeology Shake Review May 24, 2018 rated 3 of 5
Get It At The Lowest Price Buy Now »

Average User Rating:

43 user reviews

Rating Breakdown:

5 Star
10
4 Star
3
3 Star
1
2 Star
4
1 Star
8

WRITE YOUR Comments

Click stars below to rate.
Rating

READ Comments

  • Lisa May 24th, 2018

    This shake has a lot of great ingredients and is really good for you, but I didn’t enjoy the flavors and found it to be off the charts sweet. I’ve tried chocolate, strawberry, and vanilla flavors. The best way I was able to drink them was halfing the shakes and mixing strawberry and vanilla. It made the flavor more tolerable. There was no good way to drink the chocolate. Stevia is a great sweetener, I use it all the time, but too much can ruin a product.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Jacqueline March 9th, 2018

    I’ve been into fitness for 8 years and have gone thru many shakes. To me, it is by far the best on the market. You get what you pay for. As far as taste, I’ve only tried chocolate and Caffe’ Late and both very creamy and thick with almond milk. Some others were so watered down, tasted more like nestle quick. For a few dollars more per shake, I recommend it. People spend more than that at Starbucks.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Kat H January 13th, 2018

    I have tried a lot of different shakes out there and I have to admit that Shakeology is definitely THE BEST tasting!!! The chocolate is really yummy, and now the Cafe Latte is my favorite…thick, creamy, and rich like a “real” milkshake. And look at EVERYTHING — 310 shakes have a serving size that is HALF that of Shakeology; so gram for gram, they are the same price! 310 is good, but if you’ve already tasted Shakeology, there’s no comparison; it’s like a watered-down version. But everybody has their own preference so buy what you like! If cost is a factor, I’d suggest the Jennifer Lopez-touted protein mix, Bodylab. The chocolate is good — and it only has 60 calories if that’s important to you.

    Reply
  • Beverly Boyd December 2nd, 2017

    On the nutrition facts listed here there are 17 grams of carbs. Sugars 6 and fiber 6. Where do the other 5 come from?

    Reply
  • Orson September 11th, 2017

    Where is the pea protein sourced?

    Rating
    Reply
  • Molly August 3rd, 2017

    I tried shakeology for a month and had to force the awful stuff down. I didn\’t like the fact it\’s ridiculously expensive and they force you to have a \”couch\” if you only want to order 1 bag. This is a pyramid company so stay away!! If you want cheaper and works better try 310 Nutrition!

    Rating
    Reply
  • ashley February 23rd, 2017

    I know Fructose is in this product which is sugar, which = weight gain. Where does Fructose appear in the ingredients? I fail to see that?

    Rating
    Reply
  • azu February 20th, 2017

    It’s horrible: Long story short. every month I had the worst PMS Mood swings, period cramps. Like I am dying on the floor seriously thought I had a miscarriage or something! I also gained 20lbs in 6 months. I only wanted a breakfast replacement and a way to workout indoors. I never needed to lose weight. I weighed 125 and gained like 10lbs in like 2 months. When I talked to my “coach” she said that I was not committed enough, exercising and eating properly. she totally shifted the blame on to me. When I had never had problems gaining weight since I learned to eat clean 5 years ago. it’s pretty messed up bc they get inside your head and try to tell you you’re not athletic or eat well enough. it didn’t work on me because I was already active and athletic and a super clean eater! Who ever is selling this CRAP either A. doesn’t give ahoot about people , or B. is completely blind. Although there are not ENOUGH bad reviews for this product and I can see why people MAY get confused and think its ok to sell. You all have been warned. Thanks for posting! I feel like i DESTROYED years worth of fitness to my body. It is no ones fault but mine. feel free to ask for more details. My ladies cycle is back to normal like magically instantly!

    Rating
    Reply
  • greg lurry February 18th, 2017

    I do Beachbody workouts and so it’s pretty hard to not see the Shakeology commercials. I finally decided to try the drink. I figure if their shakes are as good for me as their workouts have been, I’m happy to spend the money. As long as I can stand the taste. I tried it and it was SO bad. So bitter and unpleasant tasting I had to force it down. If it’s the exotic jungle foods that make it taste so bad, I can live without it.

    Rating
    Reply
    • Wes May 6th, 2015

      I bought the sampler pack of shakeology, because like most people I too was skeptical. It came with all 6 flavors of shakeology after finishing all the flavors i decided that their chocolate and strawberry flavors were really missing the mark on the flavor profile… But Greenberry Shakeology™… is in my opinion the most enjoyable of the flavors. Having lost over 200 lbs using beachbody products I know for a fact and without a doubt in my mind this stuff works!!! If you want to be some of the thousands that have changed their lifes. Shakeology is a great place to start. Get yours at http://www.Shakeology.com/wesleyhickox

      Rating
      Reply
    • Carl Smestad June 11th, 2016

      Are you sure it was Shakeology. I have tried 3 of there flavors and liked 2 out the 3. I didnt care much for the Chocolate and nevr tried the greenberry but the Vanilla and Strawberry was very good. Now you have to remember this is a health shake not an ice cream shake

      Reply
    • Dana August 21st, 2016

      Mixed with almond milk and 1/2 frozen banana it\’s fantastic. If not well it is really bad

      Rating
      Reply
    • Carl Smestad December 18th, 2016

      I guess I never tried with just water. But if you add milk or almond milk it tastes really good. Add a few ice cubes and use a blender. I have tried many of these other shakes or meal replacement shakes and they are not even close to when it comes to results

      Rating
      Reply
    • Chad February 16th, 2017

      I see a lot of folks commenting on the gritty nature of shakeology. I have been drinking Shakeology for over 2 years now and love all flavors with one recipe. The one thing I will say is this. If it is not blended properly then yes it will be just like many of the other shakes out there with the gritty texture. My large normal blender does a crappy job at blending this stuff up with just water and Ice, however my 20 target travel blender does an amazing job and takes care of any grittiness or anything. Just a suggestion and I am on and always will be on the Beachbody Train moving full steam ahead 🙂 Have a great day folks and thanks for the review.

      Reply
    • jesmah February 17th, 2017

      at first i didn’t like that taste of it. it did have the medicine taste to it but i added a banana in with the strawberry flavor and it tastes so good just as much as an actual shake..i have it every morning after my workout and again in the evening for dinner =D it’s very filling.

      Rating
      Reply
      • MRS Staff September 14th, 2015

        You’ve cracked the code! We find that adding a few fruits or even vegetables make most shakes taste even better and make them more filling. Glad Shakeology is working out for you!

        Reply
  • Samantha February 15th, 2017

    the taste is awful!! I got regular chocolate and used almond milk, banana, and peanut butter. It had to plug my nose to drink it! I have two stars because although it’s gross, it gave me an amazing amount of energy and fullness. I’m not buying again!

    Rating
    Reply
    • Zeb July 15th, 2015

      I was given the chocolate Shakeology to try, and it was the worst tasting thing I let in my mouth in recent memory. My whey protein shake is like a gourmet dessert compared to this. I won’t be trying it again.

      Rating
      Reply
    • MRS Staff September 15th, 2015

      Hi Samantha, it’s too bad you didn’t like the flavor of Shakeology. Is there another shake you found that you like more? We’d love to know!

      Reply
  • Tiffani February 14th, 2017

    I added 1 cup of almond milk, greek yogurt, and frozen cherries to the blender. It was so awful that I had to pour it down the drain. It was gritty and chemical tasty. Disgust.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Joan February 14th, 2017

    Unfortunately this company has some of the worst customer service. The truth is the product really isn\’t all that great for the price it should at least taste good. Also if you order one time shipment the will put you down as auto ship and it is hard to cancel. I received my product first part of May and noticed they put me on auto ship and I called and had it canceled but still come June they charged me and shipped more out to me. So I just called and they are supposed to fix the problem but considering they couldn\’t fix it the first time I called 2 weeks ago I\’m sure I\’ll have to call again. Don\’t do business with this company I learned the hard way.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Special K December 24th, 2016

    I was given the chocolate by a beachbody coach. I just put it in my shaker bottle and drink it down. I just mix it with water and I’m good to go. I like the taste. Its a supplement, that’s all! My only complaint is the price. Cheaper than medicine and surgery,though.

    Reply
  • sara November 17th, 2016

    IS A SCAM! They have our credit card information and is shipping the product to someone else and they will not let us know who. They put you on hold for large amounts of time and will not help. They have charged almost $500 with no explanation. I will be letting everyone know! I have many people that are coaches for this organization and I am so disappointed!

    Reply
  • Sarah September 23rd, 2016

    I only recently started drinking shakeology in conjunction with the 21 day fix. The program takes a holistic approach with exercise- being the main focus, healthy eating and the optional shake. The shake isn’t meant to be a magic weight loss tool- or a meal replacer in the sense that you don’t eat food but drink the shake 2x a day. The eating plan is full of whole foods with a focus on vegetables and pelted with some carbs and a little healthy fats- quite balanced if you ask me. The shake doesn’t take any of that away. It just fills a space when you are eating 6 small meals a day. If you drink an indulgent feeling chocolate shake instead of eating crap for breakfast or snack or possibly lunch- then you will have great benefits. It counts as 1 protein when you are designated 4 per day. It doesn’t mean you still don’t eat all of the fruits, vegetables yadda yadda that you are supposed to eat. As for bloating and gas- a common side effect of probiotics to people who haven’t had them is that. Your gut flora is getting used to the new bacteria and it can take a while if you have had a terrible diet. I like the shake and I am starting to get results. Vanilla tastes good- I make it with homemade almond milk and it definitely does curb cravings and give me energy so far. It tastes indulgent. It keeps me fuller than a proper serving of Greek yogurt and fruit or 2 hard boiled eggs, Etc. it’s a good low calorie protein source for after a grueling workout. We will see how I like it after time, but I think the point of the whole thing is working out and eating healthy, not a miracle shake that you drink and magically lose weight. It may be expensive but so is Starbucks and a gym membership. If you buy it with the challenge pack then its a better deal and you get a coach to help encourage you. But it’s all about choices. You can still do the workout and eating plan without the shake. I like getting the 70 superfoods and vitamins in my body. I’m getting everything I need on a daily basis!

    Reply
  • Dana August 21st, 2016

    This is a great product, taste is fantastic as long as it is mixed properly. But it is so expensive, make it so it\’s not affordable

    Rating
    Reply
  • Dee August 17th, 2016

    I have tried 310, and now Shakeology. I love Shakeology shakes. I mix it with unsweetened Almond milk and ice to make a frothy shake. The chocolate, and the latte, and strawberry are my favorites. I’ve tried all of their flavors and they all are good. The cost is a bit much. I’ve gone through a sample pack, and now waiting for my months delivery to arrive today. I find they really do suppress my appeitie .

    Rating
    Reply
  • Tessa July 19th, 2016

    My sis gave me some when I ran out of my regular brand. Taste was fine, ingredients were decent, though it had lower protien and WAY more sugar than other brands. The bigfest setback was price. It is absurd that I can get the same, if not better, quality and quantity shake for a third of the price.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Julie June 14th, 2016

    Can you tell me if it contains sucralose or other artificial sweetener?
    Thanks 🙂

    Reply
  • Diana brennan June 13th, 2016

    DO NOT BUY!! It\’s crap and doesn\’t work. Also they claim it\’s 100% money back guarantee but they won\’t refund me my money after using it for a month. Total waste of time and money. Complete rip off. There is plenty of great meal replacements that are soooo much cheaper and better tasting then this crap. Don\’t fall for it.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Dell June 7th, 2016

    1 bottle of glucerna, 1 tsp peanut butter , 1/2 frozen banana and 3/4 cup almond milk in blender…yummy and low in sugar

    Reply
  • Jackie May 20th, 2016

    I love Shakeology! I’ve been drinking it nearly everyday for a year. I haven’t had any of the grittiness problems people talk about below (except for the vanilla flavor) but I believe Beachbody has updated the formulas over the last year. I prefer the 2 vegan flavors though. They should even have their own page as they are not the same as the regular flavors.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Nicole May 9th, 2016

    The flavor is terrible. There are 9 grams of sugar (that\’s a lot), and 16 grams of protein. My optimum nutrition shake only has 1 gram of sugar and 24 grams of protein for the same serving size. And it\’s cheaper. Not impressed with this product!

    Rating
    Reply
    • Neva August 16th, 2016

      Is Optimum Nutrition the brand of shake with the 1 gram of sugar and 24 grams of protein?

      Reply
  • Josephine May 7th, 2016

    I ordered the chocolate shakeology and signed up as a coach to receive it at the discounted price. I am a chocolate lover but this shake was way to rich. I went about returning it and there was nothing simple and easy about it. I had to pay the shipping to return it, then after two weeks I never received the refund. I called to check what was going on and was told that they received the package some time ago but the return still needed to be processed and the agent would do it at that moment. Said it would take 5-7 business days to receive the refund. I confirmed with him that everything was cancelled on my account. Then about a month later I notice a $41 and change charge on my card from them. I call and am told that the Autoship wasn\’t cancelled; but that he can refund me because he does see that I cancelled. Tells me it will take 5-7 business days for money to be returned. I was placed on hold then was told the ondemand wasn\’t cancelled; oh and then the business account wasn\’t cancelled… And that it is something I have to do myself but the agent could walk me through… He tells me to log on to the website and log on. I type my info and it says that my email cannot be found in the database. He confirms my email with me. Then he gets tech on the phone. He confirms my email with me then tells me he will email me over the cancellation form. I was told that I could try out the shake if I didn\’t like it there was a 30 day money back guarentee; I was told to sign in as a coach this way I would get it cheaper… All this extra bullshit I was not told. I have friends who drink it and love it.

    Rating
    Reply
    • Melissa June 20th, 2016

      Literally the EXACT same thing just happened to me. I cant believe it! That so crazy…. I’m still waiting for my 2nd refund of the one I returned.

      Reply
  • Kate February 3rd, 2016

    I’ve been a Shakeology drinker for 4 years and while over the years I have tasted all of the flavors, the Vegan formulas (Chocolate and Tropical Strawberry)are my favorite and the ones I would try over the Vanilla or the Greenberry, but that’s just me. The taste for me is far and above some of the ones I’ve tried including others that are rated higher. Taste is an individual thing, that should not be part of the rating atleast in my opinion. Something you find delicious could/would be something I find disgusting, so including something as individual as TASTE in this rating, isn’t truly an unbiased way to do it.
    Anyways my recommendation on flavor
    1st choice .. YES I love Chocolate = try the Chocolate / Vegan Chocolate (and add PB or almond butter = heaven)
    Next up for me would be the Strawberry / Vegan Tropical Strawberry (add banana & pineapple)
    3rd Vanilla – add pretty much anything to this to change up the flavor, mix 1/2 scoops with other flavors, add PB and milk, add OJ for something like a creamsicle)
    Last choice would be the Greenberry … BUT let me say I am not a fan of ANY type of “green” tasting drink, so there you go.

    What have I experienced while on Shakeology .. initialy noticed good energy throughout the day, I started sleeping better and best of all had less cravings, as 6 months went by I noticed I no longer was getting my hormanal headaches each month and less bloating during that time too. I can go on vacation and not put on “vacation weight” and overall I just know that I’m feeding my body good natural ingredients that our food supply just does not offer us anymore. Our food doens’t have the same nutrition it did 5-10-20 years ago, this is one way I combat that, along with organic shopping.

    Reply
  • Annie September 14th, 2015

    I only like the strawberry and I have to add a banana and milk to make it ok. I do split one in two portions and substitute breakfast and lunch. I do not feel hungry and I am not a snack person so the shakes must have a lot of stuff on it.

    Reply
  • Erin Tarleton August 12th, 2015

    Love the info on your site. I have stage IV cancer was looking for meal replacement shakes to have when I am too sick to eat. I cannot tolerate artificial sugars, including Stevia and do not need thing such as appetite suppressants added. If that wasn\’t enough already, I am also lactose intolerant. Any suggestions on products that may suit my needs?

    BTW, I was on the HMR system years ago and loved their products. Our diet group became very creative using flavorings to create Piña Coladas, chocolate mint and many other variations to keep meal time interesting!

    Rating
    Reply
    • MRS Staff September 14th, 2015

      Hi Erin. Arbonne’s meal replacement shake may be suitable for your needs. They’re dairy free and sugar cane is the main source of sugar. The shake does also contain stevia though. Be sure to consult your doctor before trying the shake though 🙂

      Reply
  • Debbie July 28th, 2015

    The taste is awful. I have the 3 day Refresh with Tropical Strawberry and Vanilla Shakeology shakes. I am on day 3 and can hardly choke this stuff down, seriously?? If there isn’t some weight loss as I have been following this plan very strictly, I am definitely asking for my money back. I don’t know how people can say they taste good. On the 3 day refresh I can’t add anything to the shakes to mask the nastiness and grittiness. I am even using a nutri-bullet to blend them, with ice.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Jessica August 6th, 2014

    Decent product….

    Rating
    Reply
Top 3 Meal Replacement Shakes
1 310 Shake Review

310 Shake Review

2 Shakeology Shake Review

Shakeology Shake Review

3 Evolv Shakes Reviews

Evolv Shakes Reviews

Must Reads
How will meal replacement shakes help you with your weight loss?
read
How Long Should I Be Using Meal Replacement Shakes?
read
Excellent habits that healthy people have
read