Yoli Yes Shake 2016 Reviews

Yoli Yes

  • Protein Quality : 9.8/10
  • Appetite Suppressant : 9.0/10
  • Taste : 7.6/10
  • Value : 8.4/10

Overall Rating

8.7

  • Cal 80
  • Protein 12g
  • Fiber 4g
  • Carb 9g
  • Sugar 2g
  • Pros:

    Purawhey, stevia, taste

  • Cons:

    Price

  •  
    User's Rating
    4.2/5

Summary :

There are many reasons why Yoli Yes is number two on our list, reasons that we will get to all in due time. However, first we’ll say this much:  Yoli Yes is one of the very few meal replacement shakes on the market that contains nothing controversial. No fructose, no soy, no high sugar content, we’re in heaven! This is a premium meal replacement shake, comprised of high quality, all-natural ingredients.

The protein that’s used in this shake is a whey protein called PuraWhey.  PuraWhey is biologically active, non-denatured and minimally processed, which makes it a top choice ingredient to use as a foundation for dietary supplement. Unfortunately it’s not compatible with those who are lactose intolerant, which is the only downside to using it as a protein. The pluses, in our opinion, outweigh that unfortunate con. Undenatured whey is the highest, most pure form of whey protein you can get. Though denatured whey yields similar results, undenatured is higher quality.

Another high quality ingredient in Yoli Yes is stevia. Stevia is an alternative to traditional sugar. Not only is it free of calories but it requires much less to achieve the same level of sweetness that regular old table sugar does. Stevia is one of the most effective natural sweeteners, but like all natural sweeteners you will find that you will pay – literally. In order to have controversial or unhealthy ingredients kicked out the door and "natural" ingredients welcomed in, the cost of the product in question will go up.

In this case, the product is Yoli’s meal replacement shake, and in this case, the cost is about $80 for 14 servings. Depending on how intensely you are focusing on losing weight, this can add up quickly. 2 meal replacement shakes a day is what’s recommended for those looking to lose weight. That adds up to $320 a month. However, if you’re interested in that many shakes, you should look into the various memberships or preferred customer options, to get the best value. However, if you only want to maintain your current weight or lose weight at a slower pace, the pricing for Yoli Yes is a bit more affordable, at $160 a month drinking one shake per day.

However, as long as you pair this shake with other healthy, low calorie meals and daily exercise, it shouldn’t take you very long to shed the pounds. One of the main reasons for this is because Yoli Yes’s protein complex, PuraWhey, activates the body’s production of glutathione – a powerful antioxidant. Poor diet can deplete glutathione, which is why this meal replacement shake is so helpful. It can trigger your body’s detoxification system, ridding the body of toxins as Yoli Yes becomes an integral part of your diet, providing you with the nutrients that you need and allowing you to lose weight more easily.

Both the chocolate and vanilla flavors are only 80 calories – great for any meal replacement shake. Adding any type of milk will only bring that count up no more than 100 calories (at the very most) which still leaves you drinking less than 200 calories. Many people like to add some fruits to create a thicker texture and unique flavor. We figure that with those extra fruits added in, your caloric total still only ends up being less than 500 calories, leaving the count much lower than pretty much any actual meal would end up being. Plus it’s way more nutritious than meals that most people eat.

Somehow we’ve gotten this far and haven’t even mentioned how effective this shake is at filling you up! This undenatured PuraWhey protein that makes up the bulk of Yoli Yes is comprised of 12 grams of protein, a suitable amount for a meal replacement shake. It will fill you up so that you don’t immediately feel hungry after drinking this shake. It also contains 4 grams of fiber, which is necessary in slowing down the digestion process, keeping you actually full for longer. Paired with the protein, Yoli Yes seems like it’s highly effective in filling you up and making you feel full.

Since fat is difficult to avoid in your everyday diet, we’re glad to see that this meal replacement shake only contains one gram of fat. We aren’t thrilled that it’s saturated fat, but that saturated fat is only half of a single gram, making it more or less completely harmless. In fact, UNsaturated fats are actually healthy for you – not that this shake has a significant trace of them. But like we said, it’s so easy to find fats in other food sources, it’s a relief to not have to worry or wonder about them in a healthy, nutritious meal replacement shake.

As we mentioned before, this shake contains stevia as a sweetener, which we believe is an excellent alternative to traditional sugar because it’s low calorie and even more effective than sugar at sweetening foods. As a result of that use of stevia, there is only 2 grams of sugar in Yoli Yes. We’re not quite sure where those 2 grams comes from, but we assume that it’s from the fruits that are used to create the shake. Either way, 2 grams really isn’t very much at all – it’s not as little as some replacement shakes, but all in all, it’s very low.

We do wish that Yoli Yes came in a few different flavors. Like so many other meal replacement shakes out there come in a few different flavors in addition to vanilla and chocolate in order to make their product a little bit more unique. Then again, this shake is unique in the fact that it’s so high quality and honestly, regardless of flavor, it’s still quite tasty. How can we criticize something as basic as flavors when it’s so high quality in the areas that really matter?

After reviewing this product, we find that despite the high cost, these shakes are fantastic. The only reason they’re pricey is because the ingredients are high quality, which is actually a major plus.

Great job ,Yoli Yes!

Protein quality : 9.8/10

12 grams of protein per serving, Purawhey

Appetite Suppressant : 9.0/10

4 grams of fiber

Taste : 7.6/10

Good

Value : 8.4/10

$80.00 for a 30-day supply or $2.66 per shake

Yoli Yes on March 3, 2017 rated 4.2 of 5
Get It At The Lowest Price Buy Now »

Average User Rating:

15 user reviews

Rating Breakdown:

5 Star
8
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
2
1 Star
0

WRITE YOUR Comments

Click stars below to rate.
Rating

READ Comments

  • Anita November 20th, 2016

    The shake cost you have in the article is not correct, it\’s $74.95 for a canister that has 30 shakes so if you want 2 shakes per day you will spend $150 a month – a great buy for the quality 😊 I\’m a Yoli distributor, drink 2 shakes per day and love them! I couldn\’t resist joining a company that puts out such great products!

    Rating
    Reply
  • Chris Gilliom November 19th, 2016

    Love Yoli, only other shake mix I liked is Shakeology.

    Rating
    Reply
  • mary October 18th, 2016

    Great taste and no soy!

    Reply
  • Brooke frazier August 21st, 2016

    Rating
    Reply
  • Anne July 29th, 2015

    Where are the actual nutrients/vitamins? I see the leanImmune blend but as far as the percentages on the label, it doesn’t make a good impression on me.

    Reply
  • Barbara April 22nd, 2015

    If you buy the canisters as a preferred customer, they are $2.54 a serving. I’ve tried many others from the natural food store, and I stick to these because they taste great and contain greens and probiotics which many other whey shakes do not. Also they whey is non GMO and from grass fed cows, there is a difference in the quality – you get what you pay for.

    Rating
    Reply
    • MRS Staff September 14th, 2015

      Hi Barbara, it’s great that you’ve found a shake that you enjoy! We agree, Yoli Yes is a great meal replacement shake.

      Reply
  • Shannon Lite October 2nd, 2014

    Grass fed cows are much better for you and you will feel the difference it makes in taking this shake! I feel much healthier than ever before.

    Rating
    Reply
  • indaknow September 2nd, 2014

    Yoli worked for me. Down 3lbs in one week and counting. This shake taste really good as well.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Nancy June 2nd, 2014

    This shake is so good! I love that it is whey protein. I feel like I don’t get a lot of protein in my diet, so drinking these shakes are a great way to get what I need!

    Rating
    Reply
  • elaine bynes June 2nd, 2014

    I love this shake and I love how it’s cheaper than Shakeology. It tastes so good too.

    Rating
    Reply
  • jazziecat June 2nd, 2014

    This doesn’t really give me the energy to keep me going through workouts and I am always really hungry, but other than that they are really good. They taste good and have good ingredients.

    Rating
    Reply
  • Anthony June 2nd, 2014

    No thank you, I will go somewhere else for my shakes. There is nothing special about this one and there are many out there that are cheaper and taste better.

    Rating
    Reply
Top 3 Meal Replacement Shakes
3 Evolv Shake Reviews 2017

Evolv Shake Reviews 2017

Must Reads
How will meal replacement shakes help you with your weight loss?
read
How Long Should I Be Using Meal Replacement Shakes?
read
Excellent habits that healthy people have
read